Bang Bang Chicken

Bang Bang Chicken? Well, it’s a name for a salad recipe that I found at 4 Ingredients. Why is it called bang bang (which reminds my of something explicit and I don’t know why) I’m not really sure. But I tell you, the taste of the salad is interesting as the name.

The ingredients that you’ll be needing are:

1. 1/4 cup of sesame oil (RM 8.60).

2. 2 Chicken breast sliced (RM 4.30).

3. 1/2 of crunchy peanut butter (RM 13.3O).

4. Lettuce (RM 1.90).
Or you could opt for any other greens that you prefer.  

 

Method:

Grill your chicken breast in hot sesame oil for 2 – 3 minutes on each side or until tender. Remove your chicken from the heat and let it cool. After that, slice or chop your chicken into bite sizes.

Aren’t those grill marks just beautiful?

Next, microwave the peanut butter with two tablespoons of water, stirring every 30 seconds until your peanut butter is smooth and runny.

Finally, place your salad on a serving plate, add the chicken and drizzle with the peanut butter dressing.

Halfway through enjoying the salad, I realized that I forgot to take a picture of the salad before eating it! -.-‘

 

The taste? Well, as I said, it’s interesting. The texture of the peanut butter which is smooth and crunchy blends well with chicken grilled with sesame oil. It is indeed delicious!

Make your own and prepare to be banged! ;p

p/s: If there are any recipes that you would like me to try out, let me know at the comment section below!

 

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bang Bang Chicken

Leave a Reply

