Yes, things have been really slow, and it has eventually stopped. My last post was on the 26th of August last year.

I could have frequently update my blog but my laptop ‘died’ last year and haven’t got a new one since. I know I could go to any internet cafe, but it’s nothing compared to the comfort of your own laptop and the privacy while at it.

But now, I say, what the heck. It’s now or never. I just have to get back to writing.

Thus, my homecoming entry is pretty interesting. Well at least for me. I came a cross a tweet from a friend saying ‘gonna review my first 60 days of the year, how was yours?’.

How was mine? So here’s to my first 60 pages for the first two months of 2013.

I kicked started my 2013 with an injured right knee. It wasn’t a serious medical case but it hurt like hell! Until now I haven’t gone to the doctor to have it x-rayed or checked. It happened when I was rushing to my cousin’s house. I slipped, my pinky bled. Stood up and tripped again. The pain was excruciating but I ignored and went to Donggongon to catch a movie and shopping in KK with a painful limp. When I reached home at nine, only then I realized how painful it was. Shitting was one hell of a thing to do.

A week after my injury, there was still mild pain. My aunt asked me to tag along with her family to a trip to Ranau, Kundasang and the Tip of Borneo. I guess the combination of pain killers and a sponsored trip made me forget the pain. The week-long trip was fun.

086

The majestic Mount Kinabalu as viewed from Kinabalu Pine Resort, Kundasang.

 

066

Travelled up north to the Tip of Borneo, Simpang Mengayau, Kudat.

In case you don’t know, I turned 22 by the end of January. My mum decided to celebrate it since I didn’t celebrate my 21st. It was nice, with the company of family members, a couple of presents and ang pows. The only thing that was missing was the company of my friends. Non of them couldn’t make it due to college and due to the fact that I live at the ‘edge of the world’ and it would be an expedition just to come here. So my friends say lah.

049

My birthday cake, ordered from Shang Ri-La Tanjung Aru.

Then February came. On the 2nd, my cousin got married. We danced a lot. I wanted to karaoke but the list wasn’t updated. The karaoke guy didn’t have my staple of Adele and John Legend. All he had were old school rock ballads and some Indonesian song that I never heard before.

Few days after the wedding, I went on another sponsored trip with my aunt’s family to the majestic country of Brunei Darulsalam. Though I was unsure whether to go or not, I’m glad I became spontaneous about it. The trip was awesome.

033

One of the structures at Kampung Ayer, the floating village.

030

At one of the beaches in Brunei. I forgot the name.

The only downside to the Brunei trip was, I missed my dad’s birthday on the 10th. I thought we were going back on Saturday the 9th but we didn’t. I was sad but what to do lah kan?

A week after we came back from Brunei, it has been pretty quiet except that everybody is busy determining my future and my opinions and plans didn’t really count.

Moving on the 20th, we had a farewell party for my aunt and her family because they’ll be leaving for France the next day.

And on the last week of February, my mum was hospitalized due to hypertension. I took the night shift of being on her bedside. I was tired and I got sick but I didn’t mind. But the thing is, I hate hospitals. I can feel a clash of energies. It’s like both the positive and negative energies are on a war. I was so glad my mum was discharged three days after.

There you have it. My first 60 pages of 2013. Macam tidak pun sampai 60 pages kan? Hahaha.

But it’s good to be back to writing. There’ll be more updates. I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

How was your 60 days?

First 60 Days

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

